2000 hours of XCOM: Enemy Unknown!

Just reached this milestone today!

I’m not sure if I should be proud of this or check myself into rehab!

XCOM2000-05142023

Funny, I just started playing the original on my phone thanks to OXCE.

Congratu…lations?

¿Por qué no los dos?

That’s amazing. Are you using mods to add variety or anything, or is that all vanilla?

I’m probably really close to that number of hours myself, between Enemy Unknown and Enemy Within the expansion, then the Long War mod…yeah glad I bought them on GoG where it doesn’t keep track of my play time.

Hmm, I see you’re missing 11 achievements. I guess you didn’t like XCOM enough to finish?

j/k! That's quite an accomplishment, and I'm especially impressed you grabbed a screenshot at the neat and clean 2000-hour mark, before it started into the less elegant numbers like 2005, 2152, and the always embarrassing 2311.

For me it’s also a big lie in X2, I would often leave it running for long periods in the background or overnight.

I used some mods awhile back, but the last several playthroughs are vanilla.

I think the 11 achievements are for multiplayer, which I don’t play.

One of these days I might learn to actually like this game!

I set an alarm on my phone when I was getting close!

Do you mean to tell us you are the kind of person who plays 2,000 hours of a game and then leaves it a negative review on Steam? I say that in jest of course.

As someone who just cracked a similar milestone in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous, I salute you, @Fardaza!

I didn’t know a person could get 2,000 hours out of this game. How do you keep it fresh?

I have like 2600 hours on various version of skyrim. Maybe more since some of the mod packs were “offiline”.

I think I have well over 2k hours each for Diablo 2 and Titian quest.

God knows how many hours of minecraft I actually have played.

I am closing in on 1000 hours on 7 days to die.