Alright Qt3 Doctors

I have a new one for you all… I’ve had the flu for the last week or so, and felt I was getting better yesterday. I went out, had dinner with some friends, watched my nieces basketball game, etc. So, this morning I woke up feeling really nauseas, but decided to attempt to go into work anyway. Essentially, I felt like I was gonna spew, but if I did, I’d probably feel better. However, all of a sudden by body grows numb, like when your foot has fallen asleep and you stand up, except my whole body. My left hand clenches into a claw almost, and my left eye is scrunching shut. Scary to the coworkers, I assure you. After 5-10 minutes, that slowly subsides. WTF just happened?

Erik J.

Please go to the doctor.

Yeah, intend to. Waiting for my ride to get here. Was curious to see if anyone had experienced this before, because I don’t really think it is a stroke, but who knows.

Erik J.

I’m no doctor, but I read a newspaper article recently about something very similar to what you had. For the guy in the article, it was indeed a mini-stroke, and it’s a sign of a serious problem and is often followed up by a major stroke within a week or so. Go see a fucking doctor, and do it right now. No joke. The guy in the article had something similar happen, blew it off, and a week later died from a stroke. The article was about how if he had gone to the doctor they could have diagnosed and treated the problem and he probably would have been OK. I have no idea if your thing is the same as his, but seriously you should go get checked out, and not “When I get around to it,” but right away (which it sounds like you are, so good). The clock could be ticking.

I concur. If your ride is not on the way right now, call an ambulance. When your body is out of your control like that, it could be a serious serious problem. Or it could be a strange reaction to the disease you had, so don’t panic.