Anybody playing AC2: Legions?

This expansion came out last week, and there are two new races and stuff.

I’ve been playing AC2 for a couple of months now, and feel like I’ve barely scratched the surface of the basic game, so I feel no need for an expansion at this point.

Anyone going back and playing because of Legions?

What are the world populations like now? The few times I pop over to the VN boards (bleh), I notice the comments on the empty worlds. I know a lot has changed, but not being able to get a group together to complete those old storyline missions would be a shame.

I heard Jessica was gone now too. No idea if it was an amicable departure, or where she has gone to now (she has great things in her future I am sure and I wish her the best), but since she pops her head in here now and then, maybe she can spill the dirt?

It looks like they’ve done a graphics upgrade at some point. I’ve got Legions and it looks a tad better than I recall AC2 looking.

I played AC2 when it first came out and I just couldn’t get into it. There were no stores and no place to get rid of the crap I was collecting. Of course, I could scrap it myself for some coin, which was nice. But I ran around what felt like an empty world, compared to games like DAoC (and now CoH and WoW). No one was grouping, but I didn’t see that many other players to begin with. I just couldn’t get into it.

Jessica went over to the Saga of Ryzom team, which apparently is still in business.

AC2 did a lot of things right.

Unfortunately it did so many basic things in the most stupid way conceivable that I just gave up on it after a few weeks.

I’d be surprised if there are more than 2000 people still active playing that game.