Battlefield 4

So I’m new to the franchise. I’ve always played CoD. I was getting a little tired of it because it seemed…repackaged. I thought I’d give Battlefield 4 a try. Heard some good stuff. Got it for the boys for Christmas. Let me say firstly, I enjoyed it immensely. Very different feel from CoD. I played it two days in a row until 4am. :)

It acted a little buggy. Could be me. My internet. Holiday mass migration to the servers, whatever. But then, sweet holy hell, WTF?

I started encountering more severe problematic issues than I can possibly remember or name. They have virtually render the game unplayable. So much that I fear for the safety of my Xbox hardware. I shit you not. I’ve had more game freezes and hard restarts in the last two days on Battlefield 4 than I’ve had on all games, PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, and PC combined…in years.

I’ve brought the discussion here not so much to bitch but to broaden the horizon of the discussion. It hasn’t gotten much publicity before the last two days it seems to me. Or, my due diligence was lacking in my research prior. Anyway, the discussion and publicity seems to be picking up outside of the official forums now. I mean, fuck, I waited months after release to buy the game figuring the issues of initial release would have been worked out. Boy, was I wrong. What a fucking mess. I can’t remember the last EA game I owned. Their products are not something that normally appeal to me. Understandably, the negative comments state this seems inherent in EA products. I just want it fixed. It really is a good game, like the QT3 homepage opinion piece stated, if you can play it.

The thread is over yonder.

Thanks, I saw that.