Best auction photos to date

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7392492859

awesome

Yes, awesome. Who is the band in question, do you think? Is it Blue Oyster Cult? I didn’t realize they were Canadian, but I’m not much of an music guy.

I’d guess Rush.

Bob and Doug: Hey, Geddy, like, how’s it going, eh? Thanks for makin’ it on the album. You, like, talked to our lawyer, eh?

Geddy: Oh, yeah. You know, like, ten bucks is ten bucks…

Bob: Beauty. Okay, so, here are the lyrics for our song…

Geddy: That’s okay. I already got 'em memorized…

Doug: (Awed) You, like, know ALL the words? How did you remember 'em so fast?

Geddy: Well, hey, I’m a professional!

the truth is that hoser had 'em hidden in the compartment he cut in the back of his axe, eh!

I think the best ebay auction pictures were the ones of the diablo 2 disks which had the product key prodominantly displayed.

That seems like the obvious choice, but that exact model doesn’t show up on a list of gear used by Lifeson (the ES-345 is close, but not quite the same). Could have been an alternate, backup, or practice guitar they didn’t usually use though.

I thought that you would talk about these auction photos.
(Kinda NSFW).

Ok, maybe a stupid question but why have a Godzilla monster and the ocean so prominately displayed in all the pictures if it is Rush? I thought Blue Oyster Cult, but I don’t really know that much about 80s rock bands. I know they had a hit that featured Godzilla (picks up a bus and throws it back down/ oh no, there goes Tokyo / Go, go, godzilla) and the ocean pictures seem in line with, uh, oysters.

Not sure how you would subliminally suggest Rush. Maybe have a guy dressed like Mark Twain playing the guitar? Maybe Mark Twain could be playing while also toking a bong and riding a roller coster for the, uh, rush.