Best Client for Multiple Gmail Accounts

Hey y’all, how are ya? I’m writing because I’ve been using Opera as a browser and client for many years, but am now slowly finding myself more and more drawn to Chrome as my primary browser. There’s one problem with that, though…reading/managing my many different gmail accounts.

So I’m on the lookout for a lightweight email client with a unified inbox and support for Gmail and IMAP. I’ve tried Thunderbird (don’t like it, horrible unified inbox) and Outlook (sooo bloated) and am wondering if y’all could recommend something for me. :)

Thanks in advance. :)

There are no really good windows email clients, particularly if you have a large volume of mail. I personally use (and strongly dislike) Thunderbird. I’ve found it to be the least shitty. But still pretty shitty.

What I really want is something blazing fast and clean like uTorrent, but for email. It just doesn’t seem to exist. If you find something, let me know.

Yeah, that’s kind of what I was hoping for too. Sigh.

How many Gmails do you have? If it’s just two, Chrome’s stealth mode is sweet for that – open one in regular Chrome, one in a stealthed window, no cookie conflict.

Otherwise, yeah, Thunderbird is better than Outlook, and there’s nothing else really feasible.

I have 13 gmail accounts at the moment.

I assume there is a reason why you can’t unify your multiple gmail accounts under a single login that checks and has the ability to send from the other gmail accounts?

You can do that? Might I ask how?

If you use Google Apps with your own domain, you can set aliases for an account. That won’t work for you if the @gmail.com thing is important, though.

I have 3 separate gmail accounts, and do use google apps for all of my other accounts on my domain.

Pick 1 gmail account as your “main” account, the one you will typically login as.
On your other 12 accounts forward email to your main account.