Best Place to Order Games Online?

Now that Gamestop has merged with EB and is consequently charging sales tax in both PA and CA (agh, there’s no escape!), I’ve quickly lost my appreciation for their services. Maybe I’m spoiled, but I liked taking advantage of their coupon deals for free shipping to never pay more than $49.99 or $29.99 or whatever for every single game I bought. I foresaw this merger affecting taxes, so I preordered 10 games last year, but now the wily site has just added tax charges without my consent!

Is there any other site that will send you games quickly and reliably for a cheap price? Am I doomed to scour on Ebay? Experiments with Best Buy and Overstock resulted in weeks of delays, which are just unacceptable. I’m a college student with no car, and I like not having to take transportation just to go buy a videogame. Is GoGamer good at stocking ALL new games? I see that I can’t preorder the things I want, so that kind of peeves me. Thanks in advance.

Gogamer?

GoGamer. (no question mark)

I’ve had nothing but positive experiences and great prices with their service.

I go with Amazon, for the convenience of their interface and payment stuff. I have on occasion had games get “wedged” in their system where they were released but mysteriously not shipped to me, but that has been pretty rare.

GoGamer is great for stuff that is already out or imports. Unfortunately they suck for preorders in my experience…

I have had only one problem with gogamer, when they shipped me two WoW gaming cards instead of two copies of the actual game. They fixed the problem very quickly. However, their selection of PC games is not perfect, and it is still FAR better than their selection of console games.

But if you want imports, gogamer is the place.

Another vote for gogamer. Amazon’s fine too, so just see where you can get a better deal.