Best turret defence games

TD games are getting my attention again, and I’m wondering what gems people have discovered. I started playing Flash Circle and found it to be okay, if boring. Shock Defense is a little better, but has a finitie number of levels.
Onslaught is the best TD game I’ve found to date, and the creator is very active about listening to suggestions (rare for a flash game). It’s still in its infancy (as is obvious from the sounds and bugs), but the combo kills are very pleasing. Anyone have a favored TD or other flash game they like to play during down time?

My favorite is still the Desktop Tower Defense game (discussed in this thread). I’ll go give Onslaught a try though, I haven’t seen that one before.

Desktop TD is fantastic. Adding the new tower a few weeks back had me going through it all over again. I find the ‘hard’ level really hard, though.

Desktop for me too. It’s a really tough game now that they’ve changed how the creeps move.

Night Gunner

Welcome to 2003!

If I was playing War 3, I was probably playing a TD map. You guys are missing out with these flash clones – they used to be multiplayer! Sometimes coop, sometimes not. So you could might gold to send a nasty hero to wander around your opponents side.

If you have warcraft3 Frozen throne then you can easily find some TD maps under custom games on b.net. From solo survival to team survival to 2 teams fighting it out or everyone for themselves different styles some you need to mass towers others work best with just a few highly upgraded ones and my favorite ones are where you need to design your own maze to really win.

Damn, I never saw that thread. My bad. I’ll have to give Desktop TD a shot.

I forgot to mention that these are played during work downtime. I was thinking more of the type that didn’t involve installing software.

Or… Starcraft.

There are Thousands of different Defense games on BNet.

Also, anyone else heard the rumor about Starcraft 2? Sick.