Boston and Colorado

This is my first year in the Boston area with a team headed to the World Series.

I’ve been an off and on again Rockies fan. Too bad I won’t be able to break out my hat this year.

I’m a Red Sox fan living in Denver. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get tickets. And I’m sure you can wear your Rockies hat, even in Boston. People might laugh at you but that’s about it. ;-p

Merakon, he’d be killed and his body paraded through the streets.

Sure, it would’ve been worse, had it been Yankess versus Red Sox, but still.

Try being a Broncoes fan in San Francisco, or anywhere but Denver, for that matter… You get mocked. Not that my team is anything but crap this year.

I’ve found it tough to be a fan of any Colorado-based team anywhere but Colorado. Mountain envy?

Have some courage. My best in friend in high school was a Yankees fan from Revere.

What a blowout! I’m officially depressed. I’m just hoping they can pull one win on the road and take the three straight at home. They have a huge field at home and I don’t think the Sox will be up to it if they can score a few hits.

We only hate Yankees fans up here.

And all other NFL fans, but that is another story.
1 down 3 to go.
Rockies fan in Boston- dude break out the hat, we don’t care. We might give you some crap but you are going to get thrown in a locker or something.
Wear a Yankee’s uniform to a Sox game though…I’ve seen that guy get his butt kicked.

Please, the worst I’ve ever seen is beer spills and sissy slap fights by drunks. Fenway Park isn’t exactly in a the projects or something.

There were plenty of Yankees fans at Fenway in 2004. Hardly any of them were tasered.

That guy I mentioned was in the Aug series 2004 vs. the Yanks. Right out by the pole. He came out dressed like Babe Ruth and started catcalling Trot Nixon. He was promptly thumped by another fan.