Depressing life help

I wouldn’t normally post something like this, but i’m just trying to get some ideas. This isn’t a rant and i’m not looking to start any arguments.

Basically I’m tired of my current life and in dire need of change. So I’m going to look into going back to college and I need to move.

To give some details on my curent life, i’m 24 soon to be 25 in late sept. I’ve been doing pc software compatibility testing since 2000 at the same company. While the job is somewhat fun as its mostly games I test and it pays pretty well, I just don’t want to do it anymore and its a pretty dead end job.

I’ve been living in Baltimore all my life and I need to move away far, preferably to another country. I don’t have a college degree as I failed out the first time, not because im stupid just because at the time I was very lazy and would never study. I’d like to go back to college for something engineering related, not really computer engineering just some type of engineering in general.

So im looking just for some ideas on college degrees I should get, places to move, and what colleges to go to and ways of paying for it.

Thanks.

I have no idea how to answer this, and judging from the views/posts ratio, no one else does either. I’m not sure any of us know you well enough to answer this question. Sounds like a quarter-life crisis, to be honest. I think going back to school is a great idea; a degree gets you places you can’t get otherwise. But I think the school should be in the U.S. Despite some rantings about education in this country, U.S. college degrees tend to be worth more, at least in most areas. Engineering is almost certainly one of those areas. So if you are serious about the engineering degree, I would give up the idea of moving to another country, at least for now.