EQ2 Beta

Anyone here playing it? I know NDAs are in effect and all, but once I get in there (awaiting a new video card – needed to upgrade, anyway), I wanna know who to watch for. :-)

Been in for two days…more to follow…

Been taking screenshots and all to post.

So, are you guys preorders or what? How’d you get in?

I have been in the beta for 3 weeks or so…

man… I never EVER get into betas… I guess I should start lying when I apply and say I am a game developer or have a gaming website or something…

I suck.

EQ2 had a couple ways to get in the beta early. Buy the crappy RTS when it came out and/or play in the legends server(40 bucks or so a month). There is of course a few other ways such as be an EQ fan site web master, press, relative of a developer, watching the web closely and entering contests, and filling out beta applications(the last two obviously require luck).

I got lucky and got into the WoW beta just recently. Wait for the open beta and jump in for WoW and/or EQ2.

EQ2 is really just more of the same, isn’t it?

Help is on the way.

Unless I’m mistaken, EQ2 is still made by Verant.

I have remeberances of The Vision™, Shaman’s potions, hell levels that didn’t exist, etc, etc, etc.

I just…well, I really need to see some stellar reviews before I give this bad boy a try.

I used to get into betas…then I started developing games and noted so on my applications. Now I believe that those who say they are a developer are probably rejected for fear of IP theft.

No.

Verant is dead, it is all Sony Online Entertainment now.

Also, the people responsible for The Vision no longer work for Sony. They are making their own MMO. Vanguard, is the one.

Edit-

EQ2 is also amazingly lame so far. I will force myself to play some more tomorrow.

I’m not in the beta, but I know quite a few who are.

Definitely mixed reviews, but surprisingly it’s the less hardcore who are liking it and that’s inline with the target audience.