Get lifetime key of MBAM Pro for $15 (50% off) before it goes yearly sub

News about the v2.0 pricing change: http://www.bit-tech.net/news/bits/2014/02/03/malwarebytes/1

Up to 3 copies at $15 each: https://store.malwarebytes.org/342/purl-arrrlp

Note: Free (scan and clean) continues but Pro adds the useful real-time scanning.

I guess the promo is part of their software pirate outreach program: http://www.malwarebytes.org/lp/pirates/

I picked up six additional licenses–currently they aren’t actively deactivating machines that use the same code 2-3 times it seems.

That’s actually a pretty sweet deal. I hope that MBAM doesn’t screw itself up like AVG did.

Really???

Goddamnit, I LITERALLY just bought a lifetime sub yesterday for the regular price.

Err, I’m confused. I’ve been running the paid version for the past 3 years and so does that count towards v 2.0 lifetime subscription?

It should.

I mispoke. I bought a lifetime key yesterday. I had no idea they were even doing subscriptions until today. But if you have a lifetime key, you’ll be grandfathered and get to keep using the latest version for no cost.

It’s just everyone who buys after they switch who has to be pay a yearly subscription. And this is just for the Pro version (which has the real-time scanner). You can still download and use the free version, which can scan and remove malware, but doesn’t have any pre-emptive or real-time protection.

Hmm, already own this but purchased a couple of lifetime licenses to avoid having to have a yearly sub. When I installed the download, instead of either ID and key they sent me with the purchase it shows my old ID. Uninstalled, reinstalled, same thing. ?

Must be in the registry somewhere. Contact support.

Is this still the best program out there?

For the most part. Not by itself mind you.

I got to ask: what are people doing on their computers that warrants this kind of software?