Guild Wars: Beta Event

So I preordered Guild Wars and this weekend is the last Beta Event (I think) before the release the last week of April. I’ve been playing it for a few hours and I’m pretty impressed. The graphics and the design are nothing short of spectacular, and the fighting system is very easy to pick up.

The only thing I don’t like about the whole situation is that any progress I make this weekend gets wiped out. :(

I’m actually not sure how much more I’m going to play this weekend because of that. I don’t really want to have to do some of the newbie stuff over again.

Anybody else playing this weekend?

I’m playing! In between working that is… add Half Bee to your friends list and that’ll pick up all the characters on my account.

I started playing this evening. It seems pretty easy to pick up. I’m just soloing so far. I want to try out the different character classes. So far I’ve been playing with a Ranger, and it seems like playing a bow-azon could be pretty fun to play. I have a pet cat.

The models are very pretty, but I wish there were more customization options. I’m spoiled by CoH. Perhaps I just need armor and items.

I’m kinda curious how it turned out, but alas, no key. Anyone still sitting on their friends event key that won’t be needing it since the game ships in two weeks?

mouselock YGM :)

BTW, how do those of you with some PVP experience feel about the game? To a neophite like me, the PVP is just chaotic and it’s difficult to follow what’s going on. I mean, I can barely select a target. Jeez. But I like everything else about the game. The pre-order stays.

It’s definately very chaotic and at first it’s hard to tell what’s going on. If you play a decent amount of PvE and stick with the PvP pretty soon you’ll get comfortable with it.