Halo 3: Tuesday Night Newbie Co-op

If anyone’s up for some Halo3 co-op tonight, I’m firing up a co-op campaign. I’m a total Halo newbie. I have a 10mb/1mb cable modem, so I should be able to host reasonably well.

So – if you’re inclined, friend up SheepSalad and jump in!

(uh, I’m assuming it’ll let people join co-op campaigns in progress, yes?)

I’ll be on later.

Hmmm… once I’m playing, the Privacy menu says “Privacy (Closed)”; when I select it, it lets me choose between “Open”, “Open to Friends”, and “Invite Only”, then proceeds to ignore whatever I pick.

So, that’s probably only applicable to non-campaign games. Or something. You’d think it would say as much. Three cheers for stupid interfaces!

Anyway, if anyone wants to do some co-op, give me a holler, we’ll figure something out.

I haven’t tried, but my understanding is you have to join from the begining of a level, not just a checkpoint. And you can’t join on the fly, you’ve got to meet up in the lobby and start together.

Roger that, Mr. Friends-list-is-full :)

Yeah, that seems to be the case, in which case they shouldn’t present the other options in the menu. I though that was the sort of detail they were supposed to work out in their PhD psychological test lab?

be warned, i think it resets when you add a player- I am having a super hard time… not a halo player, on legendary. I got my checkpoint back, but it gave me default weapons which were… non applicable to the situation, So I may need to restart the game to get them back, I dunno.

my 10 minutes of multi were fun as hell though.

The overall party system in Halo 2 and 3 is great and the UI screens always look nice, but I almost always find Bungie’s UIs to be pretty horrible in all sorts of small but significant usability areas. Halo 3 didn’t change this trend.

I might be on in a minute, but I’m pretty far in.

Like, Level VI far in, just finished fighting… something big.

Also: Flood suck.