Help Wanted: Elite Liberal

Where are the Classifieds around here? What’s the price for a six-liner?

Jason McCullough is decent. Tim Elhajj is a distant drive-byer. XPav is ditzy but ok. quatoria is bold but immature and mental hospitals have a bit of interest in him. Midnight Son is the political version of Tyjenks.

Jason McCullough is the Liberal Leader here, and given the options that makes sense, but I’d like an Elite Liberal to join Qt3. The kind of guy to slash the skin off of Morris and Lizard_King. Someone to raise the stakes, to take political debate to the next level.

What’s the precedent for doing this? How shall we recruit a leet lefty?

Best part of this post? Koontz attempting to evaulate someone elses mental stability. I love you for your lack of irony, big guy.

So you want the rhetorical equivalent of Rush Limbaugh on the left?

I’m not an expert on Rush Limbaugh (I’ve heard about 15 minutes of his show in my life) but I assume what you’re talking about is a position.

You can’t “slash the skin off of” someone with a position. A position does not make someone elite. My idea of elite is someone with great passion and great debate skills who presents killer arguments and destroys opposing arguments.

This sounds pretty impressive, and I recognize that its an ideal and not very realistic, but what is realistic is recruiting someone to Qt3 who at least approaches the ideal.

Right now the methodology is to be a spider. Lure people in with what they’ve heard, or maybe with the Shoot Club writings. The Qt3 populace is accidental with logical consistency rather than controlled.

Recruiting is about going out and getting people who are especially valuable to the Qt3 community.

Oh, so you want press gangs. Gotcha. I’ll wait for a likely looking liberal to step on the trap door, and BAM! We’ll huddle him off to sea.