Help with Citrix

I have been working from home for 10 months now. I use my gaming PC to log in to Citrix to my work desktop and work. I have a 200mb line down and 20mb up. I am on a wired network.

Recently i have been struggling with a real laggy system, work says it is not them. My clicks trail my mouse by a few seconds and switching between programs is a nightmare. I use Acturis (Insurance database program) Word, Excel and Adobe and it’s turning into a right pain.

As soon as I come out of Citrix my PX is fine. As a user is there anything I can try to sort this? I am moving house in 2 weeks so hopefully that can solve it.

Dumb question, but is your citrix client updated? :)

Not a dumb question, as I log in via the web I hadn’t thought to update citrix it’s self, there is a update for it so let’s see :)

I have updated Ctrix, seems ok at the moment, fingers crossed, cheers

Nope still laggy, one thing that seems to make it worse is if i do Shift + F2 to come out of it and then go back in. But it’s still super laggy.

I am assuming your on a laptop, whats the resource usage look like? Also what priority do you have citrix set to run at?

Are you using a VPN ? Hows the connection quality and speed?

Lots of stuff affects performance Citrix. :|

Agrees with @lordkosc
These are tough problems to track down.

Other suggestions:
Don’t immediately trust your IT department - check the resource usage on the server itself. Are you maxxing anything out? :)

Check network connection to the server.
Ping the server - any packet loss?
No packet loss, check the MTU, excess fragmentation?

Those would be my first checks:
Server performance/network connection.

I connect via my gaming laptop. Once on the server cannot check or do anything except run the agreed services.

I click a link on my browser which connects to a virtual desktop I authorise and then it loads my citrix profile.