I finely did it

and took the plunge and ordered my first miniatures for Flames of War I purchased the 2nd Rulebook and the Afrika intelligence handbook last year, but I’ve been putting off buying minis mainly because I’m totally new to miniature gaming and its an expensive hobby (what if I don’t like it?) Anyway I decide what the hell I’m sure to like it, I like miniatures, I like history, I like tactical wargaming, I like the painting and terrain building…well hopefully.

So I ordered the beginning (655pts) of my British Motor 1500pt company ($140.00 with paints—> on sale) now I have invested around $220 in this game, so now I have to like it ;-)

But the point of this thread is does anyone here play FoW? There should be some miniature gamers around here, right?

(How could you not like a game that looks like this?)

Very fine.

I hate it when people do things coarsely. Well done.

You can’t play with toys over the internet.

Can you post a more panoramic shot? How much space does that take up?

fubar

No
Yes
6’x4’ for normal games

Good graphics. Looks like a Pixar movie.

My friend’s been painting Flames of War miniatures for a while now. He hasn’t actually played with anyone yet, but he seems to get lots of satisfaction just from getting/preparing the pieces.

I was going to add my voice to the chorus belittling you for your choice of adverbs, but I have looked at that game several times in the store and it does look pretty cool. A buddy and I were talking about starting it up, be he’s got the attention span of a four-year-old…so that didn’t work out.

Still, I’d love to hear some feedback on how the game actually plays.

Ha! After looking at the pic, I thought the out of focus tree was a plume of smoke after a shell hit. And then I read that they were miniatures… was like, woah, they’re even making smoke miniatures now… and then looked closer… anyway. Cool.

Almost as good as World in Conflict!