I just finished the Age of Mythology campaign

Boy, it sure was fun. It took me about three days to beat on moderate difficulty. Any campaign that can hold my attention non-stop until the end is something special. I can’t remember any other strategy campaign I stuck through until the end like this. The game is so polished; I had no crashes or bugs except for some stuttering and weird fragmented speech at the end of most sentences in the dialogue. Anyone else get this? I did find the campaign rather easy. I would suggest anyone other than a complete beginner play on at least hard difficulty. I also played but haven’t beaten the Warcraft 3 campaign and found it not nearly as fun. Maybe because it was frustratingly difficult? Anyone that has played the AOM campaign care to share any thoughts?

You can’t be serious.

Yes I have played through the AOM campaign and absolutely loved it. I am replaying it now on the hardest difficulty level.

I also agree with you regarding WC3’s campaign. I like the campaign (which is the games only saving grace in my opinion) but haven’t completed it as I also find it frustratingly difficult.

I am almost at the point now where I am about to uninstall WC3 as it is simply wasting space on my harddrive.

Like Desslock said, you can’t be serious. I mean, there are people who generally find RTS games too hard. But being able to beat the AOM campaign, and then complaining that the WC3 campaign was difficult in comparison? The WC3 campaign was the easiest RTS campaign I’ve ever seen! Methinks you guys tripped over some of the “puzzle” missions where you tried taking over the whole map even though you’re not actually supposed to do this…