iPhone Apps for Serious Gamer Geeks: How'm I Doing So Far?

Tabletop RPG Apps
Dicenomicon Light: Die rolling app with custom skins.
GoodReader: For rules .pdfs from DriveThruRPG.

Games and Game Apps
King of Dragon Pass
Elder Sign
TMC Game Client: For MUDs and MUSHes

Misc
Marvel Comics Client
Tapatalk for Forum Chatting

Now I’m brand new to this but, along these lines, what am I missing, oh Hivemind?

Space Miner

Replace TapaTalk with JooberTalk and your iPhone with a Blerg and you’re golden.

Sent from my BlergPhone using JooberTalk

This thread in our Gaming Forum.

And, playing Ascension with the other IOS addicts in this thread.

Uniwar.

That gaming thread is pretty long and not easy to sort through but it’s a start. Okay, I’ve picked up Uniwar, Space Miner and Ascension (though I probably won’t be jumping into multiplayer for a while).

Any other critical games or non-game but geekwise apps out there?

Don’t be hesitant to ask anyone in the Ascension thread for a game as you learn the ropes, even though there are a # of games being played in the tournament, everybody would be happy to play you. Games go quickly and it’s pretty easy to learn.

Also, Dungeon Raid is an excellent game I sunk god knows how many hours into.

Okay, another essential newbie app for the serious gamer geek is TuneIn Radio. It uses GPS to figure out where you are and lets you stream in local radio over the internet. Or, pretty much, any radio station available in streaming format from anywhere in the world too. Also it plays in a background mode.

Oh, the real reason it’s for geeks is because it also handles podcasts. I’m listening to Three Moves Ahead right now. Haven’t managed to find the Qt3 Games Podcast yet. Still lookin’.

Edit: I may have spoken too soon. Seems they only have a catalog of certain podcasts and for some reason have a single isolated episode of Three Moves Ahead. Seeing if I can figure out how to set it up for other podcasts. If not, what’s the best podcast app?