Just shut up and let Tom and Mark run the forum?

Seriously, the needling has to stop. The way Tom and Mark want to run the board is their business and their business alone. There’s a hue and cry for stricter moderation, then there’s whining about the outcome. Mind your own business. It’s not like this board is so busy that they’d be unaware of “trouble”, and if Tom and Mark wanted your opinion on what should be done, they’d make a poll.

A forum designed for the people should allow the people (or “You People”) to at least voice their opinions.

i don’t know for sure, but i think tom and mark could disable polling if they wanted to.

EDIT: Just remembered i’m an admin on another phpBB forum. you can indeed set per-usergroup, per-FORUM access levels on poll creation.

Qt3 should be a Republic again! Tom and Mark don’t need to be men OF the people but they should try to be men FOR the people!

Tom and Mark are doing an ungratefull job - but I’m gratefull that they are hanging in there.
I don’t agree with everything they do - but I’m a believer in compromises as a tool.

Whatever you do to keep this forum alive is your buisness.
You should do what you believe in are right - don’t let us change that! 8)

Tom and Mark are doing a great job, and are being very good sports considering everybody is trying to tell them how to run this forum.

It’s one thing to make your opinion known. It’s another thing for half the population to drone on and on and on about it.

Did you ever stop to think about how difficult it is to try to tell Tom and Mark how to run the forum when pansies like you and Parrjot keep trying to shut us up?!

:wink:

How do YOU have a valuable opinion on this matter, when you only returned to the forum when Wumpus was kicked out?

Was that a behind-the-scenes deal? Kick out Wumpus and I’ll return?

Your “great job” makes me sick.

If only we could get rid of you that easily, Brian.

<wistful sigh>