New Angeles Forum Game: Capital, CAPITAL!

In the grim future of CAPITALIST ENDGAME, there is only profit.

From the archives of the Founder:

Welcome to the first ever Qt3 New Angeles Forum Game!

Caveat Emptor:

1. I have never run a forum game before. Do not expect the quality of service you get from the forum games run by @CraigM or @Knightsaber.
  2. This will probably be a slow-burn. I have no idea how long this might take.
  3. I am not an expert New Angeles player, so expect some hiccups.
  4. Hell is other people.

Some useful resources:
Learn to Play rules
Rules Reference
Geek & Sundry Learn to Play Video, Down to Game Rules Explanation.

I recently picked up the game and thought I’d try running it as a forum game. I think I have figured out a feasible way to handle the logistics of it, and decided to jump in.

Player list:

1. Perky_Goth - Haas-Bioroid
  2. soondifferent - Melange Mining
  3. Lantz - NBN
  4. Tim_N - Jinteki
  5. rowe33 - Wayland Consortium
  6. rho21 - Globalsec

Game Board and Public Information: New Angeles Forum Game: Capital, CAPITAL! - Google Sheets

The main mechanic in this game is negotiation, but I think it runs counter to the spirit of the game if you make deals in private via PMs. This also means that this might be a slower type of forum game than we are used to.

Various Notes:
*The rules state that players cannot tell each other which cards they have in their hands.
*The different statuses on the board spaces do as follows:
*Android: An area with an Android present is exploited and produces resources at the end of the Round. This increases Unrest by one.
*Protest: A district in protest can still produce resources.
*Strike: A district in strike cannot produce any resources.
*Outage: A district in outage cannot produce any resources.
*Development: The value of the primary resource in the district is increased by one.