Pax Transhumanity: Juan R, Matt W, tomchick, and Tom Mc take humanity to THE NEXT LEVEL!

This is where I would think we would choose and play a Pax game by forum. My initial preferences were for Renaissance and Transhumanity

I’ve never played either, but I’d be happy to try them. @tomchick somewhat liked Renaissance.

He sure did.

I’m up for whatever, but if we are voting, I’d like we try Transhumanity

I would love to participate in a forum game of Transhumanity, if you guys have room. If not, or if you’re playing something else, I will gladly spectate instead.

-Tom

I’ll be happy to watch for sure.

I actually own Renaissance but have never played it. I found the manual tough to understand after Pamir, which was excellent. I could very well be interested in a game of it, since the likelihood of ever playing my cardboard version seems low.

I’m not too good at reading a room here so bear with me. I think we have a slight edge for Transhumanity. There will be four player slots for that one. I am currently looking at the most recent vassal module and while it seems to throw some errors it looks like I can coax a good setup out of it. I have to spend a little more time with it too be sure though but It looks like Vassal is a good way here. I am refreshing myself on the rules but I believe the only hidden information is the selection of the hidden sphere in the beginning of the game so the vast majority of information is open to everyone to view. Transhumanity is the most esoteric of the Pax games and there will definitely be a lot of decoding here and things that will not be obvious so we will have to work through that.

There are TTS modules for both. I’d like to try Transhumanity. I’ll play through a solo game to get a feel for the rules.

And Heavy Cardboard has a teaching video:

Does this player roster for Pax Transhumanity seem correct:

@Tom_Mc
@tomchick
@Matt_W
@Juan_Raigada

?

Thumbs up

At random.org I got this result: