Racing games - GTR, Race07, Rfactor, etc

Briefly: Buddy of mine loves world of outlaws sprints. Got Rfactor to play Dirtfactor and SBS-Sprints. I got Rfactor to play with him. Then started messing with GRID. Reinstalled DiRT. Reinstalled Race07 and GTR2. Bought a Logitech MOMO wheel. Damn, I’m hooked again.

I have zero Rfactor experience, but it seems really neat. Cars that came with the game are absolute shit though. Dirt racing mods are great stuff. F1 2008 RFT mod is pretty tight. The force feedback SUCKED until I installed realfeel.dll and now it’s pretty perfect - if the mod supports it correctly.

What other mods are high quality? I have no desire to race subcompacts that can’t stay on the track through a corner though. GTR2 is pretty perfect to me, and I’d like to plug all the stuff from it into Rfactor if I could.

I have noticed a major difference between the driving of GTR/Race07 and Rfactor though, in that the Rfactor cars seem to have no grip in the corners. A turn I can take easily in GTR has me eating the wall. Does GTR way over-do grip, or is Rfactor the one with an issue? Maybe it’s just that the Rfactor cars have a useless setup out of the box.

So… what do I need to pimp out my Rfactor?

Cars:
some1/Niels C6 Corvette v2.0
Major_Parts/cubits Caterham 1.5

Tracks:
Virtua_LM Le Mans
Virtua_LM Rouen Les Essarts
Virtua_LM Mid Ohio
Madhorse/Elwood Varano de’Melegari 1.10
ISI Euroring 1.0
Piddy Eastern Creek (laser scanned)
GMT Putnam Park 1.0
lasercutter and WGTL NZ Mod Team Teretonga 1.50
carrera.4 Paul Ricard

Unfortunately, there are only a small handful of car mods that I think are keepers. The two I listed above are the ones I spend almost all of my time using when I play rFactor. I mess around with tweaking the physics of other mods for my personal use and have what I feel are a pretty good Formula BMW and SR Radical now.