Sacred Gold

The most fun I’ve had in a game in a long time. I just wish it’d stop crashing my computer everytime I try to save my game.

Wait a few days. Final patch coming Thursday.

Now that Sacred Gold is available on both Steam and Gametap, I’m wondering if there are any interesting mods or fan patches or the like for Sacred which would justify purchasing it from Steam when one already has GT. Heck, just support for widescreen resolutions would be worth 10 bucks to me.

One of my favorite ARPG’s.

GISing “sacred” brings up some freaky results. That being said, is this better than Titan Quest?

I consider Sacred Gold a solid third behind Diablo 2 and Titan Quest. It lacks polish, has too many numbers (and a UI that doesn’t mind hitting you over the head with them), but for $10, cripes. I like it.

Sacred was one of the worst games I’ve ever played for any significant amount of time.

I started playing this recently, on GameTap. Are any classes more interesting than the others? I have a Dwarf, who is basically a melee dude with some extra things like a cannon and flame thrower (really good for wiping out hordes of monsters!). Dwarves can’t use horses, so maybe it was a mistake.

There are a lot of numbers flying around, and I can’t entirely tell what is going on. There are two different kinds of skill regeneration, but I’m not sure why. I’ve taken to using the cash value of items to decide whether to slot one item or the other.

The path finding is a little bad. Quite frequently I’ll click to go someplace and the dwarf will get caught on a door frame and basically stutter back and forth until I click some place else. Going through doors or down stairs is also kind of a nightmare. Fortunately you are mostly wandering across an open (an overwhelmingly open!) landscape.

I completely agree with this. Sacred is fun but it does not have the production values of TQ. For the money though, it’s worth picking up a giving it a try.