Software/website to track workouts?

I started lifting weights a couple of months ago, and my little $.99 notebook that I keep track of things in is about to wear out. I was about to build some big elaborate spreadsheet to record all the information before I have to get a new one, when I realized there’s probably already something out there for this purpose.

I record the date of the workout, the exercises done, and the weights used in each set. I need to be able to easily see what I did in the previous workout, and I’d also really like to, for example, filter by a specific exercise so I can see how the weight has changed over time.

Anyone know something like this?

http://www.watisfy.com/

it also tracks what you have been eating

best site I have found to date (I have no affiliation)

That seems focused on diet and the weight of the person. I want to track the weights of the big hunks of metal I am throwing around. Thanks, though.

I used to work for FitLinxx, in fact, most of the website is still my code. Creating an account will allow you to track workouts.

The big deal is if you belong to a FitLinxx-enabled facility, like most of the YMCAs in the country. You log into the kiosk when you show up at the location, and do your circuit. It records your weight training, resistance, cardio, etc., and eventually uploads it all to the website. When you’ve got some data in there, you can compare yourself to various demographics, and see how you’re doing.

email the guy and ask him to implement more workout stuff… he seems to be pretty user-input-friendly based.

That’s awesome, but my gym doesn’t have it :( Can I just enter information into the site manually? And is it free?

Yes, and yes. And you can talk to the owner of your gym and see if he wants to talk to the sale dept. at FitLinxx. The network installation is pricey, but the ROI is particularly high, considering one physical trainer can track thousands of clients, rather than 20.