Streets of Rogue - How I provoked a zombie invasion in middle of 2d Deus Ex

Searching on the forum, I can see this game has been mentioned in a few places, for example…

What is your current favorite Roguelike? [Or all things roguelike]
It is time for the 2019 Quarterlies! Vote for Quarter to Three’s Best Game of 2019
I Played This Indie Game and You Should Too!
Little Indie Games Worth Knowing About (Probably)
The best local co-op…PC games.
Favourite Cyberpunk-genre games?

But you know, no one has bothered in making a thread about it. So this is coming late, as the game was released one year ago (and I think it had 2 years of EA period?), but better late than never. I started playing a few days ago, so you can accompany me in the journey that this game supposes :P.

Features

-24 classes
-Procedural generation for world
-4 player local and online coop
-Mod workshop
-Lots of adjustable settings and game customization (>50 game mutators, customizable lists of in game rewards and traits)
-Custom class system too

As you may know, Streets of Rogue is a indie 2d roguelite game, where you play a member of the resistance who has to defeat the corrupt mayor of the city, doing a series of objectives through procedurally generated city districts. The combat is in real time but it’s pretty ‘ehh’, very simplistic, it’s these city districts, and more exactly what happen in them and the things you can do are the real star of the show. Npcs move around, cops watches for crimes, thieves steal shit, several factions may fight between them, and you have ample freedom to use force, stealth, hacking, bribery, special items and more to get shit done.

It’s this freedom of choice and the systemic ‘everything’ that make people say it’s a ‘2d Deus Ex’.