StrongBad e-mail DVDs

Not sure if this is the right forum, but here goes.

Has anyone else here bought the StrongBad e-mail DVDs? Supposedly there is hidden commentary in the e-mails, but I’m clueless about how to access hidden stuff while watching a DVD. Can anybody help?

Do you mean besides the ones normally hidden there? (Often there are active links within the text of the email.) Also, waiting ~10 seconds after the end will sometimes reveal extra content.

• Alan

I’ve got them. Just play the DVD, but switch the audio track.

Alan: Yes, I do mean besides the ones that are normally hidden there, though I don’t know how to get all of those either. Some of the original hidden stuff plays automatically if you run an individual e-mail but some doesn’t. BTW, playing any ultimate this time of year where you are? :)

Charybdis: Sorry, I’m a newb; how do I switch the audio track? (I don’t even know what that means. :cry: )

There’ll be a button in your DVD player or on your remote control marked ‘Audio’ (or alternatively, by right-clicking on the menu - check the Help file if it’s a DVD player on the PC). If there’s a second audio track to listen to, it’ll be displayed.

As a side note, the last few Strong Bad emails have been pretty good. “Virus” should be considered a SB classic. :)

Very yes.

“Wah! That is not a small number!”

Yeah, the “Virus” one was hilarious. There was another thread a few months back in which the poster linked to one of the “Cheat Commandos” cartoons and everyone who replied (and there were many) totally trashed it. I thought the Cheat Commandos stuff was a hilarious parody of G.I. Joe and the like. I was almost afraid to post this topic thinking that many here were anti-Homestarrunner.

“Buy All Our Playsets And Toys!”

How could someone be anti-homestarrunner? If you hate homestar runner you hate life!

I hate life :(

Are you kidding? Cheat Commandos are brilliant.

They’re going to blow up the ocean!

WE’LL BLOW UP THE OCEAN!