Surface Pro vs Android tablet, for avoiding mousing

I am a happy iPad Pro owner, but sometimes I wish I had a touch-screen machine for playing Windows games, as my hands tire quickly with mouse/keyboard but not with a touch screen. Is the Microsoft Surface Pro the answer? Can one play a turn-based Windows game on it using mostly finger gestures? E.g., could one play Planetfall or Civ or OOTP Baseball on it without a mouse? How does one do a right-click, in particular?

I have the same question about the Android tablets.

I do like having a keyboard, as it’s the next-best option for me to mousing – and of course I do need to type now and then. I guess both the Surface and Android have physical keyboards, so maybe that’s a wash, but preferable to the virtual iPad keyboard.

FYI, I use autothotkeys routinely with my gaming PC. I also use a touch pad affixed to my keyboard for mousing with my index finger. It’s okay, but somehow my hands do better with a touchscreen. I think a touchscreen involves fewer small-muscle movements or something.

Anyway, thanks in advance for any advice!

Does this help?

The surface pro stylus has a bottom to activate right click mode.

Civ, Xcom, and Unity of command are fully playable in this mode. Source: I played them this way. Other games probably are too.

I don’t quite get what you’re going for with the Android tablets. They won’t run your Windows games natively, so you’re left with mobile games or streaming, which you could also do on your existing iPad (apart from Xbox cloud games for the time being, I guess).

As for Surface, I put some discussion here:

Bottom line is that some games work flawlessly, some games kind of work or require the stylus, and some games ignore touch altogether.

The biggest issue is the lack of ability to hover over something and show the tooltip, which is all-but-necessary in a lot of strategy games that would otherwise be perfect for touchscreen. Right-clicks are also tricky.