The Dominions 4 Thread of Multiplayer Stabby Stabby Ascension - 2014 Edition

Consider this the thread for arranging and managing Dominions 4 Multiplayer games, as suggested in the Dom4 thread!

A kind soul has volunteered to facilitate a game, but if memory serves it is nigh impossible to create a new thread here with <50 posts, so here I am taking my chance to create a thread title that may perhaps live for years in infamy. Or not.

I’ll let Otthegreat take over from here with his thoughts for the inaugural game. FYI, games on QT3 are usually run via Llamaserver.

Feel free to register your interest below. I am sure suggestions for age, map and gamestyle will be tolerated as well.

as they say in my parts, “yip”

I’m still a complete newbie who has trouble beating the AI, but I’d be interested.

I’m interested in participating. I’m open to any map, age, and rules.

Hmm. I last played Dom3 like three years ago, and my Dom4 experience is a single session of less than an hour.

Nonetheless, I am in! Any game needs cannon fodder to feed to the actually talented.

Good turn out so far! I’ll keep a running tally until Otthegreat shows up.

In:
Evil Steve
thither
Telefrog
Tin Wisdom
ddtibbs

Probably need at least 4 more to get the ball rolling. And probably even numbers if there is a desire to try a team game.

I’d be interested.

Remember the first rule of Dominions - Kill Dave Perkins first.

Seriously, that’s an important rule. And kill Man second.

Thank you sharaleo, much appreciated! And the thread name is much better than anything I could’ve come up with, as the name of our first game, Dominionsto3 can attest.

Tin Wisdom, I’m in pretty much the same place that you are so I thought we’d keep things simple for the first one.

I’ve usually had fun on the Desert Eye map which would give us space for 7 players if we wanted about 15 provinces per player.