The Resistance: Avalon - 2019 Match 2 Game Thread


#307

Can I edit in a note at the bottom saying “Edit: This is incorrect”?

I’m sorry I keep making these mistakes I’ve been doing my homework and reading the games but I guess I’m missing the important stuff?


#308

Sorry, was just nitpicking to make you all think I’m paying attention.


#309

No worries, not trying to pick on you, just trying to show why it might be important.


#310

I agree editing a post is wrong - someone could say “I’M FAILING THIS QUEST GUYZ” and then delete it after they’re sure only their Evil buddy has seen it, or something more subtle of that calibur. However, I think editing a few words to be accurate after putting a note and having a record via your guys’ posts or editing spelling with a note is okay. If it’s against the rules though, that’s fine.

I’d like to note that while this message could be considered a signal, Evil has no reason to hide anymore. A quest could triple-fail and it doesn’t matter because Evil would win. Just wanted to put that out there before anyone mentioned it :)


#311

I think that it is fine to add a note at the bottom along the lines of ‘Edit: see clarification below’ but not changing any content of the actual note.

I once accidentally deleted a post while I was busy both intentionally and unintentionally messing up the initial card distribution as an evil person to open the game. The deleted post was a real hassle for everyone (this was the old forum software so I couldn’t undelete it and I tried to paraphrase it but damage done) and I still feel bad about it.


#312

I remember that game and just quoted it like a few posts ago. It was hilarious when Scott refused to play the NC.

I changed the contents back to the original as best as I could remember it and added the clarification.


#313

It doesn’t make any sense to me to deliberately include a 50/50 evil on the team.


#314

But why would I include 3 out of 4 team members from team 3 when I’m pretty sure 2 of them are evil? I’m just trying to avoid the double fail. I don’t have a better suggestion without more info.


#315

If you exclude Dave, Kane and Casey, you’ve excluded two evils, and the mission can’t fail.

It’s just math, right?


#316

Unless you think the charts are wrong about Dave.


#317

Technically I should have brought Casey instead of you, and then, assuming I’m correct about 2 evils on team 3, we’d be fine. I don’t see a scenario in which Dave is 100% evil though. Sure it’s more likely that he is but we can’t afford a mistake. If I could resubmit, I’d take myself + the four non-team 3 members just to be safe. Then we’d be guaranteed to make it to mission 5 at least.


#318

If team 1 had 1 evil, and team two had 2 evils, then Dave has to be evil.

But I wonder now why we are so sure team 2 had 2 evils?


#319

By ‘we’ do you mean me or are you actually wondering about that?


#320

I am wondering about that.


#321

Well from my view, only you or Dave could be the single evil. Snebmi obviously can’t as Dave said he was good. And you voted No on the 2nd team so it seems very unlikely that you could be the single evil. I suppose Dave could have been a single evil on team 2 but why wouldn’t he have failed it?


#322

If everything else you’ve said is true, the obvious answer is to cause confusion.


#323

There’s enough confusion in these Resistance games as it is for me to get all sly about causing more, when 2-0 was a death sentence for good.


#324

Yeah, that’s what I forgot. But there’s basically no good explanation for mission 2 passing. Single evil would have failed it. And if Snebmi passed it because of the spotlight, then Dave should have failed it.


#325

It feels like crazy talk that there were multiple evils on mission 1 and single evil on mission 2, doesn’t it? What’s the evidence for that?


#326

Who’s making that crazy talk?