Top 15 gba games top 15 ds games

What MUST I have or play? I had a GBA until it was stolen along with all my games. I’m looking to replace it with a DS and I’m wondering what I need

My DS “musts:”

Kirby
Phoenix Wright
Trauma Center
Meteos
Advance Wars
Nintendogs
Metroid Prime
Castlevania
Mario and Luigi
Ouendan
Mario Kart
LostMagic
New Super Mario Bros.
Animal Crossing
Age of Empires
Lost in Blue
Trace Memory (the puzzles in this are unique and it really shows the platform off nicely)

GBA games:
Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow.
Warioware/ Warioware: Twisted
Metroid Fusion & Zero Mission
Fire Emblem (the first is my favourite)
Final Fantasy Tactics Advance
Golden Sun series
Riviera: The Promised Land (feel free to ignore this one)
Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap
Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga
Astro Boy: Omega Factor
Wario Land 4
Harvest Moon: [More] Friends of Mineral Town
Boktai: The Sun is in your hand (I have no experience with the sequel)
Super Ghouls ‘n’ Ghosts
Chu Chu Rocket!
One more, if you ignore Riviera:
Mario vs Donkey Kong (I enjoyed the GB Donkey Kong).

DS: Mariokart, Battles of Prince of Persia, Advance Wars

GBA: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones, Riviera: The Promised Land, Yu Gi Oh! UM 2006

Hey, guys. I’m usually just a lurker here. Recently I purchased a DSLite and this thread is particularly interesting to me. I’ve been looking for Castlevania DS in used game stores, but no luck so far. Anyone here interested in selling?

I’ll echo what has been said before regarding the New Super Mario Bros DS. It’s great. It’s not particularly difficult though. I’m only playing it 30 minutes at a time or I would have probably beaten it the day I got it.

I also have A Link to the Past for GBA. That fills my nostalgia needs for now.

Can anyone recommend any good mega man games for the GBA? I’ve read the zero missions are good, but super tough.

Also would someone comment on the steering in Mario Kart DS? Control pad steering has always felt awkward to me.