Anyone have a massage chair?

I’ve been dying to get a massage chair for a couple decades. I love massages and my back, neck and glutes are almost always tight. Our local Costco has a roadshow for Infinity massage chairs. Their ‘special’ price is around $6700. It is hard to spend that much money on something like that. Especially after reading customer reviews where it is a hassle to get Costco to pick the chair up for a return if there is a problem.

Anyone have a massage chair to share their opinions about? I believe I would use it frequently, so it wouldn’t be a waste. Still, it’s very expensive and I’ve lived this long without one.

You’d probably be better off spending that money on a masseuse or seeing a Chiropractor. :P

But with a chair I can do it every day! Multiple times!

I do enjoy them a lot when I test them out. I’d feel better about getting one if someone here had a good experience buying one. If someone could suggest one that is cheaper, even better.

I dont have one - but where I used to work we had one, and from what i understand of it, it was a very expensive one. At first, i enjoyed it, but i did notice that over time its performance declined and the last time i chose to use it, it was particularly uncomfortable, and caused me to stop the machine immediately and get off (it was kneading my back in a particularly uncomfortable way).

The thing is, it’s a mechanical device made of gears, cogs, pneumatics and whatever else. It doesn’t know where your muscles/joints are, only where they’re supposed to be, and those parts - the rollers, gears and maybe more importantly, the padding covering those hard plastic and metal parts, are prone to break down.