Anyone have any experience with GameFly?

I found this linked from GameRankings: http://www.gamefly.com/.

It looks like Netflix, but for video games. Was wondering if any of you have given it a whirl.

If not, maybe I’ll try it and report back.

People really do ignore banners, we ran their banner here for a month. No one signed up.

I’ve been using Gamefly for a few months and haven’t had any problems or complaints. However, because the turnaround is 7-10 days, the cost per game compared to a local rental ends up being comparable. That said, my local Blockbusters and Hollwoods have typically terrible selections, while Gamefly carries just about everything and there’s been only a few times where the game I wanted had a waiting list (quirky stuff like Gitaroo Man). Recommended.

There’s banner ads here?

Heh. In fact, after reading the “There’s banner ads here?” quip, I scrolled up to find… The GameFly banner!

This is why I don’t use banner ad blockers. I have one built-in to the wetware.

Gamefly’s great. Turnaround time is definitely not 7-10 days, at least not for me. I live in the same state (California), and they generally list returned games as Received the day after I drop them in the mail, and they ALWAYS send me a new one that same day. They can’t help how long USPS takes to move the games around obviously, but as far as Gamefly themselves are concerned the turnaround time is less than a day.

Thanks everybody!

Since I live in CA too, I think I’ll give em a shot. If Chet’s still reading this, want to give your affiliate link to them so you can get credit for an account?

edit: never mind, just caught a GF banner up there

This service sounds cool, though I wonder if you borrow a game and decide to buy it, can you just keep the one you have rented? Meaning, like a rental before buy thing. I’m too lazy to go to Gamefly… but netflix for videogames sounds cool… since I’ve been addicted to consoles more since xmas.

etc