Bridge, Anyone?

I recently started playing again (after a 15 year gap) and was surprised how quickly it came back to me. Anyone interested in a virtual game? Casual games on bridgebase.com are free, and we can set up our own.

It’s been much longer for me. Me and my brothers and my dad used to play it a lot when I was a kid. But we used to get into a lot of family fights over it too. I always thought they were the friendly kind of family fights that I was later nostalgic for, but two of my brothers disagreed and thought they were the kinds of fights that made them not like us as much, so they refused to play after about 1998. So I guess I haven’t played again for about 23 years or so.

About 15 years for me. I’d be interested in a game if scheduling allows but be warned I’m used to UK bidding systems (4-card majors, mostly).

There’s another way?

In the civilized world we bid 5 card majors. 4 only if a secondary bid.

I like constructing virtual bridges.
But as far as bidding goes, I stopped at Euchre. I loved Euchre. I heard Bridge is the same but better, but never found a proper teacher.

Probably about 25 years for me.

I used to play in a weekly duplicate game, but that was 10 years ago. I play occasionally, and like to read about it. I’d be happy to play sometime if folks are interested. I play basic 2/1 or basic Standard American Yellow Card, but I can adapt. Also, important note, I’m not very good.

I’m not that great either.

So can we set up myself, CF_Kane, Timemaster_Tim, and rho21?

The only challenge is going to be time zones. I can do after 8pm Eastern time most days, but any earlier runs into work or toddler bedtime.

I thought of that since the game can’t exactly be played by email or async. This may not be such a good idea after all.

We’re on Pacific, and since you’re talking about after 5 for me, that’s Wife Time, unless we played much later.