The official Mass Effect 2 haters guide to Mass Effect 3

Title The official Mass Effect 2 haters guide to Mass Effect 3
Author Tom Chick
Posted in Features
When March 6, 2012

Two years ago, I wrote up Mass Effect 2 as a list of ten things gone terribly wrong. I dismissed it as "a confused attempt to streamline an RPG, flesh out a shooter, cram a story between space dungeons, and pick up the loose ends from the first game"..

Read the full article

Still no ship to ship combat? That's one thing I really wanted them to add.

That's what "spin-offs" are for. ;-)

You keep saying 'he.' Shepherd is a woman. I think you played the wrong game.

Thanks for this. I am slightly less ambivalent about picking this game up now. I LOVED ME1, played it through at least 6 times, I've never done that with a game before. ME2, hated it. For a lot of the same reasons you've written about here. I hope I enjoy ME3 as you did.

Well mabye not ship to ship, but the space travel interface couldve been, no shouldve been more interactive, like how about flying the goddamn ship (yeah, yeah I know the captain doesnt control the ship, Joker does. But this is ridiculous)

One does not simply like ME2!

I want to play this. I really want to, just to finish what I've started, but my saves from the previous two games are on my 360, which is attached to a crappy old SD big-screen cube. I just recently built a stonking great PC with a nice monitor, and I've found I can't go back to playing on the console (except for Dark Souls, because there's no other option, I just must play DS).

So, to play ME3, I'll have to get BOTH the previous games on pc and play them through again. (No, I'll not download some save file, that wouldn't be my story).

Yes, I'm aware it's a crazy problem, but I am who i am. Sigh.

"And whereas it used to remind me of something you would use to core an
apple, now I can’t help but look at it and think of a vacuum cleaner
attachment."

The hallmark of true progress.