Twilight Struggle - I'm going to play experts on YouTube. :)

This is entirely for fun, not profit, so I thought some of you Twilight Struggle fans might enjoy. And if you’re rated 1800 or so or higher and want to play one for the series, let me know. I’ll try to drop episodes on Friday afternoons.

Brian

I know I still have a lot to learn. I look forward to following the series.

I look forward to following the series. I’m still very new to the game and this will be fascinating to follow to get a better grasp of the hidden depths of gameplay.

Very nice video! I wish I could have my own Twilight Struggle opening with the Russian anthem!

About what is going to happen in the second turn (what an overkill hand, by the way!)… This is something I always wondered: given the volatility of US influence spendings in Middle East and assuming, for one reason or another, you aren’t kicked out of Egypt, will it be worth fighting for your place there for scoring it once?
If that question is stupid, I’ll say I have troubles setting up priorities, and I tend to give up theaters to get better positions elsewhere maybe too leisurely.

It’s not just getting into Egypt itself, it’s the ability to play through it into Libya (he can coup me in Libya, but then he isn’t couping me in Africa or somewhere else). Also, if I make it up to 2 in Egypt before Nasser comes, Nasser won’t remove me entirely just take me to 1 - and 1’s a reasonable place to be in a Soviet-controlled Egypt, because that means Sadat will take me directly to full control, making it an even more horrid card for him to have to play someday.